Lily Love

Woke up today with the Civil Wars “Lily Love” going through my head. Happy for that one. Irish folk music was one of my early staples and this, even though it’s a fairly recent composition it’s right in tune with that early love and a perfect contribution to the Chieftains’ 50th anniversary album.

I didn’t find any pictures of lilies in my collection but the song also mentions daisies, so I worked a little on this photo and came up with this.

dsc_1302-daisies-v3-1-small

Leave a Reply

