We Stand Alone

This morning I woke with the last chanting bit of the song “We Stand Alone” by PigPen Theatre Co. going through my head. “Mi stayeem, samye nat kastyamee, ot papinay dooshi”  Which after a search I found:

PigPen Theatre Co. roughly translated “We stand alone with the bones of our father’s breath” … just the first line of the song. on repeat. in Russian. like ya do.

I was introduced to PigPen Theatre Co. one day listening to Welcome to Night Vale. The song “Bremen” was the weather report. It drew me in by catering to my love of folktales and got me looking at more of their music.

So thinking how this lovely couple could be dancing to the music of PigPen Theatre Co. and very likely are denizens of a place very much like Night Vale I leave you with a dancing cephalopod couple.

Remember, do not approach the Dog Park.

Cephalopod Dance coloured

Cephalopod Dancers

Leave a Reply

