Beyond Beauty and into the Mystic Contest Winners

The contest I hosted on Fine Art America for the group Myth Magic and Spirituality has come to a close. I was more ruthless in allowing images into this contest than I have been before in hosting a contest, perhaps too ruthless in some cases, but not ruthless enough in others. The voting is concluded and the results are in and there was a four way tie for first! So since there are ties in the 2nd and third place positions and I don’t want to have to post every contest entry here, I am using my administrative prerogative and assigning the placements as follows:

1st Place: Your Art is Transcendent!

Love Written In The Stars – Michael Durst

01 Love Written In The Stars-Michael Durst

2nd Place: This is Mystical Magical!

Angel – Elena Oleniuc

03 Angel by Elena Oleniuc

3rd Place: Beyond Beautiful!

A Thankless Task… Autumn Leaves – Joe Gilronan

02 A Thankless Task... Autumn Leaves-Joe Gilronan

Honourable mention

I See Dragons – Terri Waters

01 I see dragons byTerri Waters

 

Then I have chosen I few that I really liked and felt really fit the intention of the theme, for administrators honourable mentions:

Sharing The Stardust – Randy Burns

Sharing The Stardust-Randy Burns

She Carries The Spirit – Joe Triano

She Carries The Spirit by Joe Triano

Spirit Horse Totem – Sherry Shipley

Spirit Horse Totem by Sherry Shipley

Alcmene And Child The Herculean Madonna  – Drew

Alcmene And Child The Herculean Madonna by Drew

Thank you everyone who participated! Welcome to everyone who have joined our group.

Leave a Reply

