I need a change…

Are we given ear worms for a purpose? Is there a hidden message somewhere in repetition of a line of a song, or the title of the song? I don’t know, maybe I do need a change, but I don’t know what kind or how.

Today’s earworm is brought to us by the Yoshida Brothers and their collaboration with Monkey Majik. I first heard the Yoshida Brothers on the Nightmare Before Christmas tribute album with the song Nabbed. I really like the sound of the instrument they play, the shamisen, so of course an internet search for more of their music brought me to the video on YouTube with the band Monkey Majik, whom I have never heard of before and in spite of the rapping I really found I liked their song Change. The video with everyone wearing fox masks fascinated me as well.

So whether or not I need a change, I thought I would share this song that was stuck in my head this morning.

kitsune-lovers-for-print

Leave a Reply

