Golden Brown

Was watching many music videos before bed last night, so no surprise there would be something stuck in my head this morning.

I had completely forgotten about this song until last night, but back in the early 90’s I liked this song very much. Golden Brown by the Stranglers.  (I know it was released in the 80’s but I didn’t get my Stranglers’ Greatest hits until the 90’s which is where I was introduced to the song) I like almost any music that incorporates vintage or antique sounds and instruments, so the harpsichord is what got me hooked on this song.

What I found last night though, that reintroduced me to this song did not have a harpsichord. Nope. No Harpsichord. Try Mariachi! How fun.

 

Leave a Reply

